Transferring from BSC

Information for Students Transferring to a Different College or University

 Schedule of On-campus Recruiting by Other Colleges and Universities

  • Upcoming visitations to BSC’s campus by recruiters from other colleges and universities will be posted to the “Events” page of the BSC website.

 BSC’s Articulation Agreements with Other Institutions

Georgia Southwestern State University (online programs)

Business Degrees – BSC contact person: Spencer Stewart (229) 248-2503 sstewart@bainbridge.edu

- Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting
- Bachelor’s Degree in Business Management
- Bachelor’s Degree in Human Resource Management

Computer Degrees – BSC contact persons: Barry Reynolds (229) 248-2537 breynold@bainbridge.edu & Ben White (229) 248-2549) bwhite@bainbridge.edu

- Bachelor’s Degree in Computer Information Systems

Nursing Degrees BSC contact person: Ruby Barlow (229) 243-6485) rbarlow@bainbridge.edu

- Bachelor’s Degree in Nursing

University of Georgia – Tifton, GA Campus (on campus programs at Tifton)

Agriculture Degrees – BSC contact person: Ms. Katie Harrell (229) 248-2895 katherine.harrell@bainbridge.edu

- Bachelor’s Degree in Agricultural Education

- Bachelor’s Degree in Biological Science

- Bachelor’s Degree in Agribusiness

Thomas University – Thomasville, GA (on campus classes at the BSC – Bainbridge, GA campus)

Education Degrees – BSC contact person:  Ms. Valley Rogers (229) 248-2553 vrogers@bainbridge.edu

- Bachelor’s Degree in Early Childhood Education

- Bachelor’s Degree in Middle Grades Education

- Bachelor’s Degree in Secondary Education

How to Prepare for a Transfer to a Different Institution

 Research and Compare Colleges and Universities

 Transferring to a University System of Georgia (USG) Institution

Transferring to a Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) Institution

Resources of Information on Colleges & Universities

  • The College Board – www.collegeboard.org – Information concerning the SAT Test and CLEP Exams
  • The College Navigator / National Center for Education Statistics – www.collegenavigator.gov – Statistics and facts concerning colleges and universities published by the U.S. Federal Government

Financial Aid Informational Websites

 BSC’s Accreditation Information

How to request a Bainbridge State College Academic Transcript

 

Further Questions

If you would have further questions concerning a transfer to your next institution, please feel free to contact one of the below Bainbridge State College Student Success and Retention Academic Counselors:

Bainbridge Main Campus Students

Mr. Rich Messersmith

rmessersmith@bainbridge.edu

Telephone (229) 248-2442

Early County Center Students              

Ms. Lori Haddock

lori.haddock@bainbridge.edu

Telephone (229) 724-2105


P.O.Box 990 2500 E. Shotwell St., Bainbridge, GA 39818-0990 ·
(866) 825-1715 (Toll Free) or (229) 248-2500
Bainbridge College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges,
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools
Copyright 2012 Bainbridge College · All Rights Reserved.
Security 24x7 Main Campus Emergency Number: 229-726-9371 BCEC: 229-726-7958