IMG_4770 IMG_4771


Bainbridge State College was pleased to honor two faculty members on Thursday, May 4, 2017, with a reception held at the Student Wellness Center, for receiving tenure.

Faculty receiving tenure were Dr. Steven Hougland, Associate Professor of Criminal Justice; and David Sarrette, Associate Professor of Health, Physical Education & Wellness.

Dr. Stuart Rayfield, Interim President at BSC, presented each faculty member with a letter announcing their tenure.

Tenure is the highest recognition a faculty member may achieve, and it indicates that the faculty member has been successful in the classroom and in representing the institution.

Other promotions included: Dr. Carol Leggett to Professor of Biology; Tony Matthews to Assistant Professor of Biology; and Sherri Newberry to Assistant Professor of English.


Share This


URGENT: Register for summer and fall semesters ASAP! CLICK HERE