Bainbridge State Professor of English

Bainbridge State College students warmed over those attending the college’s Spring Coffee House/Literary Contest as they read their original poetry and prose selections.

The winners of the poetry portion were the following: First place, Daina Jordan of Cairo; second place, Tatiana Whigham of Bainbridge; third place, Victoria DeWick of Bainbridge, and honorable mention, Victoria Anne Long of Bainbridge.

The prose winners were the following:  First place, Sharon Braswell of Colquitt; second place, Crystal Lynn Morris of Bainbridge; third place, Elizabeth Stewart of Blakely, and honorable mention, Erica Simmons of Bainbridge.

Judges for the event were BSC professors Drs. Patrick Smith and Amie Seidman, and Ms. Lisa Jennings. The Creative Arts Club sponsored the event.


Share This