Bainbridge State College held a joint ceremony for graduates of its advanced emergency medical technology and its medical assisting programs on July 31 at the Charles H. Kirbo Regional Center.

Vice President for Academic Affairs Tonya Strickland congratulated the students, as well as their family and friends gathered to mark the special occasion.

“We would like to remind you how proud we are of you, and to recognize how important you will be in serving our community,” Dr. Strickland said.

Medical assisting program students Ronnisha Bush of Bainbridge was presented the Outstanding Academic Student Award, and Amelia Jensen, also of Bainbridge, was presented the Outstanding Clinical Student Award.

Flossie Smith of Donalsonville gave the invocation. Monique Groomes of Bainbridge led the graduating class with reciting the medical assisting creed. Sherry Harrison, instructor of the medical assisting program in the School of Health Sciences and Professional Studies, pinned the eight graduates.

Later in the ceremony, Colby Ponder of Bainbridge opened the Advanced Emergency Medical Technology (AEMT) program by offering the AEMT prayer. After each of the graduates of the AEMT program were pinned by Instructor Charles Avery, Christina Addison of Cairo led her fellow graduates in the AEMT oath.

Bainbridge State AMET graduates

The following 12 students graduated from Bainbridge State’s Advanced Emergency Medical Technology program:

Arlington – Tiffany Braswell.

Bainbridge – David R. Cutchin, Mark Parker (who could not attend) and Colby Ponder.

Cairo – Christina Addison, Garret Godwin, Jacob Lawler and Marcus Starling.

Colquitt – Ernest Lee Jordan (who could not attend) and Shelby Standifer.

Donalsonville – Stephen Hester and Julia L. Scott.



Share This