(Bainbridge, Ga.) – Bainbridge College (BC) students who completed the Advanced Emergency Medical Technology (AEMT) Program were honored in a ceremony Aug. 2 at the Charles H. Kirbo Regional Center on the college’s main campus.

AEMT graduateswere Bainbridge residents Tyler Pollock and Chris Timmons; Climax resident Kimberly Williams; Colquitt resident Alexandria Langley; and Donalsonville residents Steven Harrell, Melissa Hester, and Julia Kimmins.

Bainbridge College Dean of the School of Health Sciences & Professional Studies Dr. Adria Belk welcomed the audience to the ceremony. Other speakers included Dean of the BC Early County Center Joan Simpson; Chair of the BC LPN & Allied Health Division Regina Jones; and Tyler Pollock, who delivered the invocation on behalf of the graduating students.

BC Assistant Professor of Paramedic Technology/EMS Program Coordinator Randy Williams spoke to the students during the ceremony and reminded them to continue to be willing to learn something new. He also encouraged graduates to “always serve as a patient advocate.”


Share This